Japan · JET Programme

JET Programme: All about the Interview

The word is out that the JET Programme application results are starting to come out now, and that means interviews are the next step on the road to Japan. There are many resources out there from current/former JETs (including myself) who have provided information about what to expect for the interviews that commence in January.

The sort of interview you may get could very well be quite different from someone interviewing in a different embassy, consulate, or country. So that is something to keep in mind when researching potential questions or the structure of the interview.

For the past two years I have written posts about the interviews, providing what knowledge I can about how to prepare for it and what to expect. The post I wrote from early 2015 focussed a lot on my personal experience as a South African applicant, while the second post from late 2015 was a bit more generalised. As I want to avoid repeating myself here, I will share the links to both these posts for your interview resources.

JET Programme: The Interview

JET Programme: Preparing for the Interview

If you have any questions regarding the interviews then don’t hesitate to comment below or contact me via e-mail. I always aim to reply within 24 hours.

Yuri!!! on Ice wishing best of luck
Viktor and Yuri wish you Good luck! (from ‘Yuri!! on Ice’)
Leave a Reply

