Japan · Life in Japan

Saturday Morning in Hiroshima City: Pics

Today I found myself in the big city with time to spare before visiting my dentist for a check-up (fun times). So, I decided to be a tourist and take a whole lot of random pictures – because why not? ๐Ÿ™‚

Looking over to the Peace Memorial Park you can see how the leaves are starting to change to the gorgeous autumn colours.

3

Up close with the A-dome.

3

A sign of our times: No drones allowed…

3

The A-dome with autumn leaves.

3

The bridge leading over to the Memorial Peace Park.

3

The canal with bird (sitting on the post)…

3

The canal with bird (now photobombing my scene)…

3

The bird…

3

“Soon…”

3

Waiting to cross into the main Hon Dori shopping strip.

3

Gundam robots and ET wishing everyone a ‘Happy Halloween’.

3

Everywhere I look there are adverts for pumpkin-based drinks.

3

Kamehamehaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!”

3

In the Hiroshima train station there is an international food shop called ‘Kaldi Coffee’. It is a great place to buy well-recognised international food, and I often come here to stock up on things such as tea and cheeses. So what do I see when I walk in there today? Christmas stuff! They obviously couldn’t wait for Halloween to be over.

3

They have a wide range of chocolate advent calendars this year.

3

The station also has numerous pastry shops. One day my curiosity will get the better of me and I will try one of this choux pastry goodies.

3

All I want for Christmas is this Roadster, please? ๐Ÿ˜Ž

3

Waiting on the shinkansen to head back to Onomichi.

3

By far my best buys of today: After Eight mint choccies (which I haven’t had in years!), and Rooibos tea from Brakfontein (from KZN in South Africa). I have been struggling to find plain, simple, South African rooibos tea – everything sold here is flavoured or mixed with other teas. I never thoughtย I could get so excited over a box of tea. ๐Ÿ˜‰

3

The scenery while travelling back to Onomichi.

Hope you all enjoyed the pics, and Happy Halloween!

Official Onomichi Cat Count: 77

halloween

2 thoughts on “Saturday Morning in Hiroshima City: Pics

Leave a Reply

