Japan · Life in Japan · Random

The Onomichi ‘Cat Street View’ Map

I just discovered that I’m not the only person who has a thing for cats in Onomichi. Turns out that the tourism board of Hiroshima has gone and made an online street map of certain areas of Onomichi, but from the perspective of cats! I knew doing my ‘Official Onomichi Cat Count’ wasn’t a totally crazy idea. 😉

Here is the link to the article about the ‘cat street view’ map:

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2015/09/04/national/hiroshima-eyes-tourist-boost-cats-eye-view-city-streets/#.VfdfSpe5J-8

And here is the link to the actual website:

http://hiroshima-welcome.jp/kanpai/catstreetview/

The website does feature audio, so don’t be surprised when you suddenly hear a cat meowing.

A screen capture of the website with Lala the cat

I think it is quite cute that they’ve focussed on the cats here in Onomichi. I am now determined to go down to the shopping street and look for this cat, Lala, – and the other featured cats – so that I can add them to my own cat count. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Onomichi ‘Cat Street View’ Map

  1. Just catching up on your blog… I don’t often see your posts on Facebook, so I will check back frequently. Sounds like you are in your element 🙂 Happy for you… and happy birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

