Japan · JET Programme · Random

A Brief Interlude

August is the month of summer vacation in Japan. A time where desk-warming is in full swing, the art of looking busy has been mastered, and English speech contest coaching is called for. Additionally, this is usually the best time (along with Christmas time) to take nenkyu (paid leave) and go travelling or visit home.

This is exactly what I will be doing this coming weekend. Starting bright and early tomorrow morning I will begin my trek back home to visit my family (and to escape this summer heat!). 😀

So, I don’t know if I will get around to updating this blog over the next 2 weeks. Therefore, I am announcing a brief interlude, a temporary hiatus if you will, where I will not be updating. However, I will still be checking my e-mail in case anyone wants to send me a comment or question. I will be back at the beginning of September, just as the second term of school starts. September also marks the month where JET applications for the 2016-2017 intake start rolling out. So, if you are an aspiring JET then do look out for posts that I will write regarding the application round come September.

I hope you are all having a great summer, or winter, and a special shout-out to all the new first year JETs, I hope you are surviving this heat and settling in nicely – though don’t be surprised if your feet only touch the ground in about a month’s time. 😉

I’ll be back!!
2 thoughts on “A Brief Interlude

Leave a Reply

