Japan · Life in Japan · Random

Pictures of Spring

I took these three pictures today while walking by the harbour wall to the bus stop after school (one of my island visit schools). Spring is in full swing and summer is not far behind. In fact, today felt more like a summer’s day as it was hot, humid and the typical summer’s haze was hanging around by the late afternoon.

These bright yellow flowers are everywhere now. They suddenly popped up in the last week or so.
This is apparently the sea… it’s like a massive lake to me because the water is always so still and there are hardly any waves. That’s the Seto Inland Sea for you…
I came across a section of vegetation that had a whole lot of ladybugs on them. I must admit that this is the best photo I have ever taken of a ladybug – and with my phone’s camera too! πŸ˜€

This was just a short and sweet post to share with you what I saw today. I love the fact that I get to be so close to the ‘sea’ πŸ˜‰ , as well as to get up close and personal with nature on an almost daily basis.

2 thoughts on “Pictures of Spring

  1. Those are lovely pictures.

    I’ve been placed in Saga Prefecture, which looks to be quite picturesque too, so I am looking forward to getting out there with a camera and sharing the beauty with the world. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks πŸ™‚ Saga looks like a great place to be, I’m sure you’ll really enjoy it there. I look forward to seeing your pictures of on your blog. And another great thing is that Hiroshima isn’t that far away either. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

