Japan · Life in Japan · Random

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Today was a good day. 🙂

First of all, my 5-in-a-row classes were cancelled because of tests, so I had the freedom to do what I pleased at school today, which was a welcome break for me.

Secondly, we had no electricity for two hours because of maintenance, which meant I could read my book in a relatively peaceful staffroom with just a few colleagues around as most of them had decided to leave school early.

Thirdly, I happened to come across a very nice cheap South African wine chilling at the bottom of the fridge at my local conbini store. And of course I just had to buy it. 😉

It’s wine o’clock! 😀

And lastly, this weekend I get to enjoy two new flavours of Pocky that have just been released in time for the Summer season.

So colourful! I think I’m really going to enjoy these ones – especially as I love anything with coconut in it.

Enjoy your weekend everyone, I know I will! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekend Everyone!

  1. Enjoy! It’s almost wine o’clock here too (sort of), and your brother and I have super exciting dinner plans… Happy weekend! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

