JET Programme · School

Sometimes I spend my evenings…

Making birthday cards for my students. 🙂

I saw on my birthday calendar that I had 9 cards to hand out in tomorrow’s classes… so this is the result of the evening’s creativity.

I started making cards last year when I arrived in Japan, and decided this year to continue the tradition with the new 2nd year students at my base school (that’s 195 birthday cards that I have to make in the next year…).

At the start of the new school term I had them fill out an index card with their name, nickname, birthday, club and favourite animal. This way I can learn a bit about them and try to remember their names at the same time. I don’t tell them about the birthday cards, so it is always a nice surprise when I do hand them out. I love being creative – and stickers! – so I really enjoy doing this. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Sometimes I spend my evenings…

Leave a Reply

